Home Personal Finance

Mutual Fund Cut-Off Timings: All You Need To Know2 min read

November 22, 2022
mutual fund cut off timings

Mutual Fund Cut-Off Timings: All You Need To Know2 min read

An investor can buy/sell Mutual Fund units at any point in the day but here’s why you must consider the cut-off time.

What Is A Cut-Off Time?

The cut-off time determines which day’s NAV will be applicable to your Mutual Fund transaction. 

For example, if you invest in liquid schemes where the cut-off time is 12:20 PM, units bought at 11 AM will get yesterday’s NAV and units bought at 1 PM will get today’s NAV.

The cut-off timings vary depending on the type of schemes and on the bank the funds are being transferred from which are as follows:

Important: List of supported banks for direct and non-direct settlement can be found in the Appendix.

Points To Note:

  1. The above settlement day is applicable only for working days. In case the transaction is done on a non-working day the settlement day will be on next working day as per the above matrix
  2. The exchange and the payment aggregator decide the cut-off time for mutual fund orders.
  3. For Top-Up Transaction a T+1 Day NAV will be applicable.

Bottom Line:

As per Mutual Fund regulations by SEBI, the cut-off timings are applicable to all the Mutual Funds. Although investors can buy/sell Mutual Fund units throughout the day, they should be aware of these cut-off timings.


 Direct Settlement Banks:

  1. HDFC Bank
  2. ICICI Bank
  3. Axis Bank
  4. Kotak Bank
  5. IndusInd Bank
  6. IDFC Bank
  7. Yes Bank

Non Direct Settlement Banks:

  1. Paytm Payments Bank
  2. Bank of Baroda
  3. Punjab National Bank
  4. Bank of Maharashtra
  5. IDBI
  6. Indian Overseas Bank
  7. RBL Bank
  8. Catholic Syrian Bank
  9. City Union Bank
  10. Dhanalaxmi Bank
  11. Karnataka Bank
  12. Lakshmi Vilas Bank Retail
  13. South Indian Bank
  14. Karur Vysya Bank Limited
  15. Shamrao Vithal Bank
  16. NKGSB
  17. Union Bank
  18. Standard Chartered Bank
  19. Federal Bank
  20. AU Small Finance Bank
  21. Equitas Small Finance Bank
  22. Canara Bank


Disclaimer:  Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully. This content is purely for information and investor awareness purposes. Paytm Money Ltd SEBI Reg. No. INA100009859, BSE STAR MFD ID – 53873, Regd. Office: 136, 1st Floor, Devika Tower, Nehru Place, Delhi – 110019.